BWD – Blogging While Drunk

Deutsch: Schild Drunken People

Caution:  Drunken People Blogging

Ok, here’s the scoop, I was working on a project and after it was completed, I had a couple drinks to celebrate.  I then got to thinking, what if I blogged under the influence?  So here I am with a experimental blog while intoxicated.  It’s my blog so I really could do what I want.

 

I suddenly realize that I haven’t got a topic on which to blog about.  I am drawing a blank here.  I am a bit inebriated but not overly. I can still type and make sense, sort of but can’t think of topics.  Who cares anyway, it’s an experiment on blogging while drunk so we really do not need a topic.  For the experiment, I won’t edit or change anything.

 

Blogging under the influence is actually not as bad as it sounds.  Your writing flows like a river and if you have ideas to write about, man you’ll be kicking some serious ass.  Like right now, I can’t stop writing. It’s just that I didn’t think this thing through or I would have come prepared and have a topic to go on about.  I guess you can say this is the ‘scrambled’ part of my ‘funnysideupandscrambled’ as my brain is on the scrambled side.

 

I am not going to sit here and go on and on about the advantage of blogging, (Thank me later) but on occasion, I think I will enjoy some mind altering drug on a few of my blogs in the future. (And no, I don’t do drugs).

 

Hey, I was wondering, if I produce a blog that makes it to Freshly Pressed and they found out later that I wrote it while drunk-ish, would they rescind my nomination on the fact that I was found to be using performance enhancing drugs?  As I said earlier, it does enhance your writing performance. (Not your sexual one though).

 

I am out.  Out of here I mean.  Have a good weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

