Friday Folly – 2013 World Naked Bike Ride

World naked bike ride

World naked bike ride (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I just read about this annual bike ride held in Melbourne, Australia recently.  It somehow piqued my interest, not because there was rampant nudity but the fact that people can be cool with riding around the city in their birthday suits.

I can’t imagine taking part in something like that.  Maybe as a bystander but that’s it.  I have this fear of having unapproved erections.  At the wrong time and at the wrong places. Which in that case would make it an indecent exposure, wouldn’t it?  I would be riding my bike and thinking, “What if I get a boner right now?” And that thought would be enough to cause me to have one, to my utter embarrassment.  It just won’t be cool.  “Hey, look at that naked pervert riding behind the chick with the perky tits!  As if he has a hard on at a time like this!  Hey buddy, it’s a fricking bike ride of protest, not a vagina buffet!”  Nah, I couldn’t do it.  Sorry.

Leave a Reply

