Blog Tip: Don’t Over Thunk It

Believe it or not I have the ability to write self-help blogs.  Yep, I seriously do.  I don’t always write about sex and funny stuff.  Take this blog for instance.  I am about to write a tip on how to get a good blog out there.  This one is good for the new bloggers especially.

Now, one common mistake bloggers, especially new bloggers, make is over thinking their content.  Is it too long? Not enough or too much detail?  More time is spent thinking about than actually writing it.

Well hear this, follow your mind when it comes to blogging.  Unless you are getting paid to blog, don’t let it stress you out.  Just get it all out and make sure it makes sense and you should be ok.   I

I used to be like that for a long time.  I draft a blog and think, “Is this good enough to get readers’ attention?” Then you know what I realised?  I realised that the blogs I wrote without thinking too much about, were the ones that actually garnered the most likes.  I would look in disbelief as the blog I thought would be my most popular blog, barely get noticed.

There!  My tip for the day.  Just let it out and don’t over thunk it.  You will be fine, trust me.  I am.

6 thoughts on “Blog Tip: Don’t Over Thunk It

  1. Pingback: MrMary on Blogs, Blogging and Bloggers (1) | ASpoonfulofSuga

  2. Pingback: 100 Visits | The Middle Pane

  3. Pingback: 10 Tips On Professional Blogging Oh! My Heartsie Reviews |

Leave a Reply

