Monday Madness: Honey, Let’s Make A Sex Tape!

Sex Tape

Sex Tape (Photo credit: Ludie Cochrane)

I enjoy reading Katie’s posts on Sassandbalderdash.  It’s entertaining and sometimes inspire my own blogs as well. It’s a win-win situation as I also provide free advertisement for her.  One day she’s going to get me in trouble.  Case in point, her last blog about Farrah Abraham of Teen Mom making and selling a sex tape.  After reading it, I was entertained and inspired.  So inspired that I immediately texted my wife, Honey, how about we make a sex tape?  It would solve all our financial whores.  Damn autocorrect!  I meant ‘woes’.

When she came home, my wife led me to believe that she was cool with my idea of making some quick dough.  “So tell me again about this new fangled idea of yours.  Where did you get it from?”  “Oh from my friend Katie over at sassandbalderdash.” I replied immediately.  She seemed to think about it for a moment and I took advantage to push my agenda further.  “Kim, Paris Hilton and even Pamela made tapes.  Why do you think they are famous?”  Then she asked the expected question.   “If I agree with this foolish plan, who would film us?”  I too thought for a split second.  Then I answered, “I don’t see why we can’t get Katie to handle that chore.  She seems like a nice enough gal and we hardly know her so I doubt we would be too uncomfortable.  She loves cheesecakes and who makes better ones than you?  Just give make her one and that should be good enough.  Plus it was her idea anyways.”

“What’s with you and this Katie chick?  Ever since you’ve been reading her blogs you seem different.  Are you guys blogging behind my back?”  I convinced her that there was no behind-the-back blogging on my part.  Then she apparently had a brain freeze as she asked the dumbest question.  “What if someone found the tape?”  Honey darling, everyone would have access to the tape.  That’s the whole point.  We can’t make money off it if we hide it in the safe.  That’s when she said an emphatic NO.  She agreed with Katie that doing so would be opportunistic rather than entrepreneurial.  But babes, who gives two hoots if we are rich opportunists or rich entrepreneurs?  Does Donald Trump care if you call him Don or Trumpy?

7 thoughts on “Monday Madness: Honey, Let’s Make A Sex Tape!

Leave a Reply

