The F in Friday: Those Damn Bosses!

Who's the Boss?

Who’s the Boss? (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Today I was thinking, yes I do that sometimes, about the way some bosses are.  You know what I’m talking about.  Well maybe not at this moment as I’m just introducing the topic but you will.  Trust me.  If you don’t then you are probably your own boss or an unemployed bum.  In either case, I’m not hating.  To each his or her own.  But anyways, back to the task at hand.  We are talking about bosses.

 

Have you ever been called to the boss’ office and you think it’s something important but you get, “Karen, I have this email here that I want you to send it to the other employees.  I’ll forward it to you as we speak.”  You, being Karen, looks at him like, “WTF boss! You call me in here for this?  Is there a trick to this?  You just sent the damn thing to me, why didn’t you just add the other names and send it?”  But of course you won’t, or maybe you did and that’s why you are now an unemployed bum. I got it.

 

But seriously, what’s wrong with bosses like that?  I’ve worked with a few of them.  Lazy buggers who makes you question their credentials. “How did boss get that job? He’s a lazy so and so.”  Don’t worry Karen, or is it Susan? he’s just being your typical boss.

 

Now why would boss sit with you in his office going over spreadsheets then after, tells you to print a copy when you get back to your desk?  While he had it open, couldn’t he had pressed, ‘print’?  Nah, never mind.  Too much work.

 

Have a great weekend, Boss.  And remember to lead by example.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

