It’s Not Funny When There’s No TP!!

English: Toilet paper, orientation "under...

English: Toilet paper, orientation “under” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There I was, reaching without thinking to the spot that I could navigate to with closed eyes.  My hands felt nothing.  Well nothing that felt like what I was reaching for.  My eyes flew opened. No!  At least there’s a backup.  My fingers reached up into the cavernous recess in search of the backup roll. Came up empty. Well not entirely.  I felt the cardboard rollers that once were embraced by two-ply toilet paper. Noooo! Just when I needed it most! What do I do now?

TP

Actual photo taken during down time

I sat there, in my work’s washroom, thinking about my next move. I will just hobble over to the other stall and grab some. I just hope I don’t get caught. Just when I was about to put my plan into action, the door opened.  Please just pee and leave, I thought to myself. But the intruder opened up the door to the vacant stall next to mine and made himself at home. While I waited, I browsed Facebook and Instagram.  I made myself at home too. My pants were still down to my ankle but my work in there was over. Long over.

After what seemed like an eternity, I heard rustling. The next door neighbor taunted me with the loud sound of toilet paper rolling over the holder.  Teasing me.  I shut out the sound. I will wait.

I followed him with my ear. Zipper up, belt tied, flushed.  Listened for the hygienic hand-washing then the sound of the door opening.  It was time! Like a prisoner hobbled by shackles but still trying to escape, I made my way to the next stall and the toilet paper that awaited me.  I prayed that no one would come in and no one did. I sat down, breathed a sigh of relief and helped myself to a generous amount of paper. A bum wipe never felt that good…

Leave a Reply

