Hiding Easter Eggs/Candies

While candy shopping with my wife yesterday, I mentioned that one sure way to save money was to let the kids know that The Easter Bunny was not real.  Then we would never have to buy candies again.

She accused me of wanting to ‘spoil the fun’ to which I responded, “What fun?  We spend money buying candies to hide then we spend the rest of the time yelling at the kids to NOT eat them.  We hide them again so they don’t.  Just like Halloween, we send them out to get candies then we hide it from them.”

She saw my point but not enough to not buy the Easter candies to hide.  And I, like the agreeing dad I am, just went along with it.

Leave a Reply

